Home History Geography Polity Question Grammar
Welcome, Guest

MCQ on Indian History

Q: On February 20, 1947, Prime Minister Attlee announced the British Government's decision to withdraw from India latest by

Option-A: June, 1948.

Option-B: August, 1948.

Option-C: January, 1948.

Option-D: August, 1947.

Correct Option: A  [ June, 1948. ]


Q: Who, apart from Mrs. Annie Besant, also launched the Home Rule Movement ?

Option-A: Bal Gangadhar Tilak

Option-B: Balwant Phadke

Option-C: Madan Mohan Malaviye

Option-D: Lala Hardayal

Correct Option: A  [ Bal Gangadhar Tilak ]


Q: Who was the President of the Indian National Congress when India got independence ?

Option-A: J. B. Kripalani

Option-B: Purushottarn Das Tandon

Option-C: Pattabhi SitaramaYYa

Option-D: Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Correct Option: A  [ J. B. Kripalani ]


Q: who said Gandhi and Lord Irwin two Mahatma

Option-A: Subash

Option-B: Rajendra Prasad

Option-C: Sarojini Naidu

Option-D: none of these

Correct Option: C  [ Sarojini Naidu ]


Q: First Battle of Panipat was faught between:

Option-A: Babur and Lodi

Option-B: Akbar and Hemu

Option-C: Mughal and British

Option-D: Akbar and Lodi

Correct Option: A  [ Babur and Lodi ]


Q: Who was tried and hanged for an attempt to kill Mr. Kingsford, the Presidency Magistrate ?

Option-A: Khudiram Bose

Option-B: Hari Natu

Option-C: Prafulla Chaki

Option-D: Bina Das

Correct Option: A  [ Khudiram Bose ]


Q: Ajatasatru was son of:

Option-A: Bimbisara

Option-B: Udayin

Option-C: Shisunaya

Option-D: None of these

Correct Option: A  [ Bimbisara ]


Q: Who among the following participated with Gandhiji in his Chamaparan Campaign ?

Option-A: Rajendra Prasad

Option-B: Vallabhbhai Patel

Option-C: Jarwaharlal Nehru

Option-D: Pattabhi Sitaramaiya

Correct Option: A  [ Rajendra Prasad ]


Q: Who was elected the president of Tripuri Congress session of 1939 ?

Option-A: Paltavi Sitaramaiya

Option-B: Jawaharlal Nehru

Option-C: Rash Bihari Bose

Option-D: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose

Correct Option: D  [ Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose ]


Q: Calcutta University was established in :

Option-A: 1857

Option-B: 1878

Option-C: 1880

Option-D: 1882

Correct Option: A  [ 1857 ]

24 January 1857.