Home History Geography Maths Question MCQ
Welcome, Guest

Facts of Tripura



Tripura era stared from


590 AD

Introduce Coin


Ratna Manikya, 1464

Tripureswari  Temple constructed


Dhanya Manikya , 1501

Capital Shifted from Udaipur to Puran Agartala


Krishna Manikya, 1761

Capital Shifted from Puran Agartala to present Agartala


Krishna Kishore Manikya, 1844

Political Agent appointed


A W Power, 1871

Birchandra State public Library


By Radhakishore Manikya , 1896

Death of Maharaja Radhakishore Manikya


In a car accident at Sarnath, UP. 1909

Bharat Bhaskar to Rabindranath Tagore


By Bir Bikram Kishore, 1941

Tripura Merged with Indian union


15th October,1949

Included in the Constitution as 'C' category State


26th Jannuary, 1950

Declared Union Territory of India


1st November, 1956

Territorial Council turns into Tripura Legislative Assembly


1st July, 1963.

Post of the Chief Commissioner converted to

Lieutenant Governor.

AL Dias, IAS, First Lieutenant Governor of Tripura, 1970

Attained Statehood


21 January, 1972
1st Coalition Government of CFD-CPM

Led by Sri Prafulla Kumar Das,

1 April,1977

2nd Coalition Government of

Janata -CPM


Led by Radhika Ranjan Gupta as Chief Minister. 26 june,1977
Left front Government

Led by Nripen Chakraborty,

5th  January, 1978

TTAADC Assembly passed bill under 5th Schedule. 19 January, 1979

1st TTAADC Election


3rd January, 1982

Formation of TTAADC


18 January, 1982

TTAADC Election Under 6th Schedule.


30th June, 1985