Home History Geography Maths Question MCQ
Welcome, Guest

MCQ on Tripura History, Geography, Polity and Culture

Q : Which king of Tripura abolished 'Sati System'?

Option-A :Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya

Option-B :Birendra Kishore Manikya

Option-C :Radha Kishore Manikya

Option-D :Birchandra Manikya

View Answer

Q : Which District of Tripura is smallest in terms of population?

Option-A :Sepahijala

Option-B :Gomati

Option-C :Unakoti

Option-D :North Tripura

View Answer

Q : Which Tripura King built Nirmahal in the Rudrasagar Lake?

Option-A :Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya.

Option-B :Radha Kishore Manikya

Option-C :Birchandra

Option-D :Dhanya Manikya

View Answer

Q : Tea plantation first commenced in Tripura during the reign of :

Option-A : Maharaja Radha Kishore Manikya

Option-B : Maharaja Birendra Kishore Manikya

Option-C : Maharaja Bir Bikram Kishore Manikya

Option-D : None of them

View Answer

Q : On which date the provisions of the Sixth Schedule of the Constitution of India came into force in TTAADC ?

Option-A : First April, 1984

Option-B : First April, 1985

Option-C : First April, 1986

Option-D : None of these

View Answer

Q : Parikshit was the name of the leader of :

Option-A : Jamatia Revolt

Option-B : Kuki disturbance

Option-C : Tipra Revolt

Option-D : Reang Revolt

View Answer

Q : Tripureswari Temple was established in which year?

Option-A :1500 AD

Option-B :1501 AD

Option-C :1499 AD

Option-D :1498

View Answer

Q : Which of the following is not the district of Tripura ?

Option-A : Dhalai

Option-B : Sipahijala

Option-C : Champhai

Option-D : Unkoti

View Answer

Q : Who is famous for the title 'Rajarshee' given by Rabindranath Tagore?

Option-A :Amar Manikya

Option-B :Dhanya Manikya

Option-C :Radhakishore Manikya

Option-D :Gobinda Manikya

View Answer

Q : Who is the Fisrt Governor of Tripura?

Option-A :B K Nehru

Option-B :A L Dias

Option-C :R K Roy

Option-D :Sachindralal Singha

View Answer